Expert Council


The Expert Council is a governing body at Bernays that discusses and decides on professional, teaching and scientific issues encountered in the operations of Bernays, within its competences determined by Law, Bernays’ Statute and other acts.

The Expert Council decides on issues of teaching and professional activity, adopts study programmes, curricula and the academic calendar, makes decisions on changes to the curricula in accordance with Bernays’ defined policy, excellence criteria and labor and knowledge requirements, proposes to the Governing Board the conditions for enrollment of students, proposes the establishment of new departments, evaluates the results of teaching, scientific and professional work, takes care of the professional development of teaching and professional staff of Bernays, makes decisions on open calls for appointment to academic rank and appoints expert committees for elections under the Dean's direction takes care of the functioning, order and discipline in the teaching process of Bernays, submits the proposal of the Statute, adopts the Regulations on professional studies and other regulations governing professional academic and teaching issues, provides opinions to the Dean on all matters within the competence of the Expert Council when requested by the Dean, decides on special issues of interest to students, at the proposal of the Student Council, passes the Statute of the Student Council, appoints and dismisses the President and Vice President of the Expert Council, performs other tasks in accordance with the law, the Statute of Bernays, general acts of Bernays and decisions of Bernays’ bodies.


Bernays’ Expert Council consists of the following members:

Damir Jugo, PhD, Assistant Professor


T: + 385 (0)1 400 81 70

Zdeslav Milas, MSc

Vice Dean of Academic Affairs, Head of the Communications Department

T: + 385 (0)1 400 81 72


Lana Ciboci, PhD, Assistant Professor

Vice Dean for Scientific Affairs and Quality Management

T: + 385 (0)1 400 81 68


Adrian Beljo, MSc

Senior Lecturer, Vice Dean for International Cooperation

T: + 385 (0)1 400 81 67


dr. sc. Romana Lekić

Adviser to the Dean and Lecturers

T: + 385 (0)1 555 17 77


Krešimir Dabo, PhD

Head of Department for Tourism

T: + 385 (0)1 555 12 12

Marta Takahashi, MSc

Lecturer and Employee Representative

T: + 385 (0)1 400 81 76

Tomislavka Ivanda, MSc

General Secretary and Associate Representative

T: + 385 (0)1 400 81 73

Ivan Biošić, B.A

President of Student Council and Student Representative

T: + 385 (0)1 555 12 12

Nika Medvid

Student Representative

T: + 385 (0)1 555 12 12